Monday, February 14, 2011

Winter Dew Tour Wraps-Up

This years Winter Dew Tour was one for the books as many participants threw down harder than ever before setting the stage for future generations by making double corks and other progressive tricks the new standard for competitive events.

Janna Meyen-Weatherby and Eric Willett took first in the snowboarding slopestyle finals, while Jamie Anderson and Torstein Horgmo claimed their 2011 Dew Cup titles at Snowbasin Resort, Utah on Sunday evening. 

                                                            Mens Slopestyle Finals                     
                                                              1st - Eric Willett
                                                              2nd - Mark McMorris
                                                              3rd - Torstein Horgmo
                             Torstein claiming a trick during the Slopestyle Finals

 "Tell your photographer I'm gonna back nose on the weird dick thing."
-Torstein Horgmo 

No comments:

Post a Comment